Unit 2 Summary and Takeaways:

Unit 2 described how Mathematics: K–8 Learning Progressions develop within and across grade spans.
The categorical areas of the CCSS for Mathematics are:

The six domains for Grades K–5 are:

The six domains for Grades 6–8 are:

Learning progressions:


Instructional Alignment Charts support teachers as they study standards within and across grade levels and consider implications for instruction and assessment. They contain four sections:

Student engagement is enhanced through the use of 21st Century Skills such as:



Close Window